Museums | Hubei Provincial Museum – Wuhan

▶︎, Uncategorized▶︎Museums | Hubei Provincial Museum – Wuhan

Museums | Hubei Provincial Museum – Wuhan

By | 2018-12-15T05:36:07+08:00 June 27th, 2018|Headline stories, Uncategorized|0 Comments

The Hubei Provincial Museum (link)is located in the Wuchang District of Wuhan, Hubei Province. Established in 1953, the museum moved to its present location in 1960 and gained its present name in 1963. Since 1999 a number of new buildings have been added. The particular importance of several of the archaeological items in the museum’s collection has been recognized by the national government by including them into the short list of Chinese cultural relics forbidden to be exhibited abroad.

Hubei Provincial Museum

Hubei Provincial Museum

The building design, is based on traditional Chu culture’s architectural style. The complex features exhibition halls, high platforms, wide, multi-layered eaves, a large sloped roof and three buildings. In its great height, plan and other architectural features it reflects the overall layout Chu axial symmetry of a temple. Its construction area reaches 42,532 square meters, the exhibition hall covers an area of 13,427 square meters.

Panorama Hubei Museum

Panorama Hubei Museum

As the only comprehensive provincial museum, it contains 200,000 cultural relics discovered in the province ranging from ancient jade and bronze vessels, musical instruments, ceramics. Among these cultural relics, 812 are listed as first-class relics of China and 16 are considered national treasures. Hubei Provincial Museum is divided into three parts: the Chime Bells Exhibition Hall, the Chu (a state in the Spring and Autumn Period (770 – 476 BC)) Culture Exhibition Hall and the Comprehensive Exhibition Building.

Chimes Warring States Period

Chimes Warring States Period

The Chime Bells Exhibition Hall contains two parts: the Exhibition Hall and the Music Hall. In the Exhibition Hall you can see many cultural relics that have been unearthed from the tomb of Yi (the king of the Zeng Sate in the Warring States Period (476 – 221BC). The most famous treasure is the Chime Bells, which is the largest bronze musical instrument ever discovered. With a set of bells of different sizes it can play various tones of the musical scale. In the Music Hall, musicians wearing ancient clothes play a replica of the Chime Bells every day.

The Chu Culture Exhibition Hall are exposed bronze vessels, lacquer works, bamboo and wooden artifacts, and silk knitted products. There are also various ancient weapons of the Chu State such as the sword of Goujian (the king of the Yue State in the Spring and Autumn Period) and the shaft of Fu Chai (the king of the Wu State in the Spring and Autumn Period). After careful restoration, some of the chariots and horses of the Chu State are now displayed in this hall. Moreover, houses where the Chu population lived were rebuilt in order to give visitors a direct impression of the ancient Chu people’s lives.

Sword of Goujian

Sword of Goujian

Lacquer Box

Lacquer Box

Lotus porcelain

Lotus porcelain

VISIT

Address:  No. 160,East Lake Road,Wuchang District,Wuhan City,Hubei Province
Opening Hours: from Tuesday to Sunday 09: 00-17: 00 (no admission after 16:00), closed on Mondays (except legal holidays) and New Year’s Eve

CONTACTS:

Telephone: 027-86794127 / 027-86790329
Website: http://www.hbww.org/Home/EnglishIndex.aspx 

Credits:

https://www.travelchinaguide.com/attraction/hubei/wuhan/bronze_music.htm
http://en.hubei.gov.cn/culture/facilities/201305/t20130521_450120.shtml
https://artsandculture.google.com

Photo credits:

http://www.china.org.cn/travel/2013-04/25/content_28655994.htm
https://www.thechinaguide.com/sight/hubei-provincial-museum
http://en.hubei.gov.cn/news/newslist/201712/t20171221_1236845_1.shtml

博物馆 |“荆楚文化的基因宝库”之湖北省博物馆 – 武汉

▶︎, 未分类▶︎博物馆 |“荆楚文化的基因宝库”之湖北省博物馆 – 武汉

博物馆 |“荆楚文化的基因宝库”之湖北省博物馆 – 武汉

发布者 | 2018-12-15T05:36:07+08:00 六月 27th, 2018|头条, 未分类|0条评论

湖北省博物馆

湖北省博物馆位于湖北省武汉市武昌区。该博物馆成立于1953年,于1960年迁至现址,并于1963年获得现在的名称。自1999年以来,新增了许多新建筑。博物馆藏品中几件考古物品的特殊重要性得到了国家政府的认可,将其列入禁止在国外展出的中国文物名单。

湖北省博物馆

湖北省博物馆

其博物馆建筑设计,是基于传统楚文化的建筑风格。该综合设施包括展厅,高台,宽阔的多层屋檐,大型倾斜屋顶和三栋建筑。从它的高度,平面和其他特征,反映了一个寺庙的轴对称的整体布局。此外,博物馆建筑面积42,532平方米,展厅面积13427平方米。

湖北博物馆全景航拍图

湖北博物馆全景航拍图

作为唯一综合性省级博物馆,它包含20万件在本省发现的文物,包括古代玉器和青铜器皿,乐器,陶器等。在这些文物中,812件被列为中国一级文物,16件被认为是国宝。湖北省博物馆分为三个部分:钟楼,楚【春秋时期(公元前770 – 476)】文化展示馆和综合展览馆。

编钟展馆包括两个部分:展览厅和音乐厅。在展览厅,你可以看到许多文物,出土于曾侯乙墓(战国时期的国王,公元前476 – 221年)。其中最著名的宝藏是编钟,目前是最完整最大的乐器,钟架上面悬挂着一套大小不同共65个青铜扁圆钟,可以发出各种音阶音调。在音乐厅里,有穿着古代服饰的演奏家每天都会用编钟复制品演奏出美妙的远古之声。

曾侯乙编钟 战国早期

曾侯乙编钟 战国早期

楚文化展览馆有青铜器皿,漆器,竹木文物和丝绸针织等不同展品。还有楚国各种古代兵器,如越王勾践剑 。在经过专家精心修复后,楚国的一些战车和马匹现在也在这个大厅里展出。此外,为了让游客对古代楚人的生活有一个直接的了解,还重建了楚国人居住的房屋。

越王勾践剑 春秋时期末

越王勾践剑 春秋时期末

漆盒

漆盒

莲花瓷器

莲花瓷器

参观地址:湖北省武汉市武昌区东湖路160号

营业时间:周二至周日09:00-17:00(16:00后禁止入场),周一(法定假日除外)和大年夜闭馆

联系方式:027-86794127 / 027-86790329